CFP: Law and Courts Best Conference Paper Award (DL: 15.02.2013)

I am very pleased to announce that Anna Law (CUNY Brooklyn College) has agreed to serve as the chair of the Law and Courts Best Conference Paper Award Committee. Amanda Hollis-Brusky (Pomona College) and Jeff Staton (Emory University) have also graciously agreed to serve on the committee.

As you are, no doubt, aware, this award (formerly the American Judicature Society Award) is given annually for the best paper on law and courts presented at the previous year’s annual meetings of the American, International, or regional political science associations. Single- and co-authored papers, written by political scientists, are eligible. Papers may be nominated by any member of the Section.

For this award cycle, the deadline for the submission of nominations is February 15, 2013, and eligible papers are those presented during the 2012 calendar year. Nominated papers should be sent (electronically) to each member of the award committee:


We thank Wendy Martinek for the pointer.

Comments are closed.